Catching my Breath

Last month was my most productive month in the history of my Etsy shop. I listed some new items at the beginning of the month that were a HUGE hit for Halloween.

Unfortunately this means I did not get any professional pictures back from them so I will have to share my own photos.

I purchased a pattern from Beezy Mom’s Creations for a newborn pixie bonnet and pants with suspenders and have been able to utilize the pant pattern over and over throughout my shop. You can see them here in these Wizard of Oz inspired Cowardly Lion and Scarecrow outfits.

DSC_0326 (2) DSC_0346 (2)

For the “straw” in the Scarecrow outfit I used the same fun fur yarn that I wrote about in one of my previous posts. It’s the pound of yarn that keeps going and going.

This little number may be my favorite of the three outfits. Of course this Dorothy outfit comes with sparkling red slippers.

DSC_0335 (2)

I am so excited to keep up the momentum and am currently preparing for Christmas. I have learned that with a shop like mine it is key to stay ahead of the calendar and have plenty of items prepared ahead of time. Mothers expecting around Thanksgiving have likely already purchased their newborn photography props, so I will get ready for the next big event.

3 thoughts on “Catching my Breath

Leave a Reply

