Somewhere under the sea and beyond your imagination is an adventure in fantasy

I know that almost every crochet shop out there has a mermaid outfit, but I just LOVE the idea and this it is one of my favorite newborn outfits so I had to create my own. When I first started crocheting I had just vacationed in Hawaii and was considering doing some travel nursing there. I thought this would be the perfect outfit to sell to the locals while there. While I took a job in Texas instead I still wanted to follow through with this outfit.

I purchased a mermaid pattern from Crochet My Love. While I probably could have created my own pattern from start to finish, I purchased this pattern to help me with sizing.  With over 23,000 sales I figure Crochet My Love knows a thing or two about sizing.

While sitting poolside at a Maui resort I figured, what better topic to post than the mermaid outfit that I was inspired to make during my first visit to Hawaii?!

This is my first mermaid outfit although I’m sure there will be plenty more to come! I had the pleasure of making this outfit for my childhood best friend’s beautiful newborn baby girl. I absolutely love the photos she took with it! 

   
 

Leave a Reply

