I <3 this clearance-pound project!

As I mentioned before it is nearly impossible to tell what brand of yarn you are purchasing in the clearance pound bags, but similar style yarns sell for $5-10 per skein. Judging by what JoAnn’s sells I would venture to say that this is Lion Brand Hometown USA which is $4.99 for 5 oz. Now, that’s a savings of about 50% which isn’t huge, but if you’re considering the savings on a larger scale it can make a big difference in your profit – which is why I bought two bags! DSC_0086

I used a bit of it to make this sweet heart prop. I like it because it it gender neutral and so simple. I have seen some cute photos taken with this prop and wooden lettering that spells out “LOVE”. The possibilities are endless! I think I’ll make it in a light pink also. It’s perfect for February babies!

DSC_0087

Again I purchased this pattern from Crochet My Love (are you noticing a theme here?!). You can purchase her patterns in bulk for more savings. She has ben so helpful and responsive to my questions.

You can this pattern here: https://www.etsy.com/listing/89881469/crochet-pattern-photography-heart-mat?ref=shop_home_active_1&ga_search_query=heart

Leave a Reply

