A new vintage endeavor

Lately I have been experimenting with different newborn outfits and have been drawn towards a more vintage look. I am in love with this romper that I found at La Tienda de Paloma (https://www.facebook.com/Latiendadepaloma) and have made it in a few different colors and types of yarn.

I had some troubles with the pattern as I seem to crochet VERY tight. The pattern calls for an H hook with a size 4 yarn, however I had to use an I hook and crochet VERY loosely to obtain the correct gauge. I think I am going to create my own pattern based off of this one so I can go back to the H hook and tension I am used to and still get the size right. What I do appreciate about the pattern is that Paloma has included not only the gauge but also the finished dimensions (which I think are a bit more helpful).

imageimage

This is soft green from Caron Simply Soft is probably my favorite, I just love the soft, vintage look it gives. It pairs perfectly with the matte pearl buttons I added for closure.

imageimage

The headband I created to match is simple sashay yarn crocheted in a round until I reached the desired size.

Leave a Reply

